Undefeated Topper Football Team Joins The Hall


Members of the Hillsboro High School undefeated football squad from the 1961 season officially joined the school’s Hall of Fame this weekend. Players and cheerleaders were inducted into the HHS Hall of Fame during halftime of the football game on Friday evening, Sept. 24, on Sawyer Field. The team received a plaque, which will be on display in the school’s trophy case. Pictured above, from the left are Terry Heath, Dave Atterberry, Jim Frickovich, Jerry Bauer, Dick Stone, Ron Boyd, Guy Sheridan, Rich Shepherd, Bill Beck, cheerleader Charlotte (Hirsch) Hubbard and HHS Athletic Director Aaron Duff. 


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here