Area Riders Make Big Splash At Little Red Sprint Enduro


The Cahokia Creek Dirt Riders hosted their Little Red Sprint Enduro on Sunday, June 6, with more than 150 entries in the main event and dozens more in the youth hare scrambles.

Anthony Krivi would take the top spot in the Sprint Enduro with a time of 90 minutes and 17 seconds. Matt McDonald of Colona would be second, two and a half minutes back, while Morrisonville’s Jhadyn Walker and Carlinville’s Rylan Frankford and Jordan Emmons rounded out the top five.

Other Journal-News Motorsports racers in the top 30 included Lake Plowman of Waverly in sixth, Riley Brueggeman of Carlinville in 14th, Collin Johnson of Gillespie in 17th and Ryan Komor of Litchfield in 29th.

In the hare scrambles, Cooper Duff of Donnellson was first in the 65cc class, while Carlinville’s Rylan Wise was fourth. 

In the 65cc Beginner class, Morrisonville’s Jenner Walker was second, with Panama’s Case Cruthis and Mt. Olive’s Max Durbin also scoring top five finishes in fourth and fifth. Carlinville’s Dawson Wise was ninth in the class, while Hillsboro’s Nolan Adams and Waterloo’s Dax Toberman were 11th and 12th respectively.

In the 50cc (4-6) class, Morrisonville’s Jhorjie Walker was sixth, followed by Hillsboro’s Huntley Durbin in eighth, Carlinville’s Ty Rosentreter in 11th and Hillsboro’s Silas Randall in 13th.

In the older 50cc class, for seven and eight year-olds, Colt Rosentreter of Carlinville was first, while Jhenner Walker of Morrisonville was third.

In the 85cc class, Grayson Plowman of Waverly was fourth, with Jake Frizzo and Max Durbin of Mt. Olive finishing sixth and seventh. Carlinville’s Mason Wise would round out the J-N Motorsports contingent with a third place finish in Super Mini.

The next event in White City will be the hill climb on Saturday, Aug. 14.

June 6 at White City

Little Red Sprint Enduro

Cahokia Creek Dirt Riders

50cc (4-6): 6. Jhorjie Walker, Morrisonville; 8. Huntley Durbin, Hillsboro; 11. Ty Rosentreter, Carlinville; 13. Silas Randall, Hillsboro.

50cc (7-8): 1. Colt Rosentreter, Carlinville; 3. Jhenner Walker, Morrisonville.

65cc Beginner: 2. Jhenner Walker, Morrisonville; 4. Case Cruthis, Panama; 5. Max Durbin, Mt. Olive; 9. Dawson Wise, Carlinville; 11. Nolan Adams, Hillsboro; 12. Dax Toberman, Waterloo.

65cc: 1. Cooper Duff, Donnellson; 4. Rylan Wise, Carlinville.

85cc: 4. Grayson Plowman, Waverly; 6. Jake Frizzo, Mt. Olive; 7. Tucker Durbin, Mt. Olive.

Super Mini: 3. Mason Wise, Carlinville 

Sprint Enduro Overall: 1. Anthony Krivi, Nokomis 90:17.518 (1st in AA); 3. Jhadyn Walker, Morrisonville 93:24.191 (3rd in AA; 4. Rylan Frankford, Carlinville 93:48.575 (4th in AA); 5. Jordan Emmons, Carlinville 94:45.245 (1st in 98-Open A); 6. Lake Plowman, Waverly 94:48.694 (6th in AA); 14. Riley Brueggeman, Carlinville 99:45.795 (1st in 85-Open B); 17. Collin Johnson, Gillespie 100:31.749 (2nd in 85-Open B); 29. Ryan Komor, Litchfield 105:38.650 (2nd in 201-Open C); 34. Michael Robinson, Carlinville 107:14.232 (1st in Vet 30+ B); 37. Nathan Dyer, Carlinville 107:55.31 (5th in 85-Open B); 40. Dave Emmons, Carlinville 108:30.386 (2nd in Vet 30+B); 44. Brandon Frizzo, Mt. Olive 109:21.946 (1st in Senior 40+ B); 49. Darold Johnson 111:11.38 (2nd in Senior 40+B); 53. Derek Toberman, Waterloo 112:32.967 (6th in Vet 30+ A); 65. Mason Wise, Carlinville 116:25:367 (3rd in 85-200 C); 66. Reece Frankford, Carlinville 116:52:492 (11th in 85-Open B); 90. Alex Komor, Litchfield 125:26.34 (8th in 201-Open C); 101. Grayson Plowman, Waverly 130:24.935 (5th in 85-200 C); 6. Ken Matway, Gillespie 131:35 (6th in 60+); 104. Bradley Wagahoff, Taylorville 132:00.529 (7th in Vet 30+ C); 119. Ryan Heeren, Gilespie 146:05.248 (Vet 30+ C); 123. Derek Birkenkamp, Litchfield 86:32.841 (15th in Vet 30+ B); 124. Brad Saxby, Litchfield 93:02.645 (16th  in Vet 30+ B); 131. Jim Komor, Litchfield 130:19.2 (14th in 201-Open C); 133. Casey Boyett, Carlinville 153:42.420; 

Keep Up With Local Racers At


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here